Body changes over time

This page will identify changes over time to physical attributes like my weight.

Weight Changes

  • Jul 29, 2019: As stated in other posts, I’ve been trying to bulk up prior to commencing treatments. That’s been fairly successful. It’s weird, though, to see how much my weight varies. I’m sure the variability reflects the time of day at which I took my weight, how much I’ve eaten prior to weighing, and how much water I’ve sweated off through outdoor activities.
  • Aug 23, 2019: Bulking up is over. Now I’m just trying to keep my weight up.
  • Aug 31, 2019: As you can see, my weight’s bouncing around like crazy. Part of the reason is that some days I weigh when I’m wearing my jeans, and some days I’m wearing lighter-weight shorts.
  • Sep 9, 2019:Weight continues to fall. Food tastes bad, cancer suppresses appetite, while tissue is being re-generated. But, I’m still above my normal weight, and I’ve only 4 doses left, so I’m hopeful this weight loss trend won’t last long.
May 22, 2019: Diagnosis Day
August 1, 2019: First Radiation Treatment
September 13, 2019: Last Radiation Treatment

Other Changes

2 thoughts on “Body changes over time

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.